Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: updating xp

  1. #1
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,162

    Default updating xp

    hi all,

    when i click on windows update or MS update it opens IE.

    i have set FF as the default browser but IE still opens when clicking either.

    is there a way to set them to open in FF/

    cheers
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Blam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7,382

    Default Re: updating xp

    Windows Update doesn't work in FF IIRC

    Or....http://windizupdate.com/

    Edit:IE Tab may also work...
    Last edited by Blam; 06-03-2009 at 11:24 AM.


  3. #3
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,162

    Default Re: updating xp

    cheers blam
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: updating xp

    IETab does work with Windowsupdate

Similar Threads

  1. No updating
    By rob_on_guitar in forum PressF1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 07:18 PM
  2. Updating RAM
    By robinVANpersie in forum PressF1
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-03-2005, 12:23 AM
  3. Updating to Win 98 Sec. Ed.
    By Filmman in forum PressF1
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19-04-2003, 12:48 AM
  4. updating to M.E.
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2002, 11:37 PM
  5. Updating
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2001, 03:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •