Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Default EPM Devise Manager Fault

    I Inherited an Acer Travelmate 4064 L.T. Every time I start LT, it comes up with the Acer EPM Devise Manager reporting fault to "send". I dont "Send" but just ignor and every thing runs ok. Is it ok to remove this progamme and if so...whats the safest way to do that....? ta.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    Use this

    And disable or delete its entry in startup

  3. #3

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    Speedy...forgive my incompetence, but how do I do that...?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    If you've downloaded ccleaner, install it, run it then go to tools / startup.

    Then select its entry and either select disable or delete to delete the entry

  5. #5

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    istalled and ran in analize mode and it says 2,242.5mb to be removed....should i do this...?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    Yup those will be temp files etc. Close any browser before you do it as well. It'll delete the browsers cache etc

    Ccleaner removes temp files as well as disabling / deleting entries in startup.

    And will also remove entries in the registry for programs that have been uninstalled etc

  7. #7

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    All done and fixed, seems great....Thanks Speedy. Appreciate your knowledge and help for not-so knowledgeable lads like me.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    No probs

  9. #9

    Default Re: EPM Devise Manager Fault

    Yo Speedy...just an update...1 out of every 2 x's on average my L.T. would not start and would have to turn off and start again. since I installed CCleaner and ran....I've had 100% no problems. I am just so chuffed. Skyped talked with the previous owner (my nephew) last night and he confirmed it had been doing that 4 a long time. Hence he got a new one and gave me his old. So a real big cheers to you and of course Thanks again...One delighted LT owner.... :

Similar Threads

  1. CPU fault??
    By pctek in forum PressF1
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 04:52 PM
  2. Devise Manager problem!
    By notechyet in forum PressF1
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 23-02-2008, 09:50 AM
  3. ide fault
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-04-2002, 04:43 PM
  4. cannot find devise file
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2001, 01:17 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-12-1998, 03:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •