Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PCTS.exe

  1. #1
    The Hamiltonian effie c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    804

    Default PCTS.exe

    Hi,


    Of late after a start up I get the above window, suggesting I reinstall the program- What program?--- I did a system restore after I first found this in case I had corrupted anything--no difference.

    I did a Google and it appears not an uncommon complaint and a "free "correction file should be downloaded and it would correct that exe program.

    I did that and found I had to dowload regcure first - did that, and as always regcure want money up front - free?-no way

    If I have to clear the registry out, other than with Ccleaner,regseeker etc I would go for Auslogic speed up program at $A39.95

    Can some kind F1 enlighten me please?


    effie c

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: PCTS.exe

    Delete that file entry in startup with ccleaner.Then it wont appear again

  3. #3
    The Hamiltonian effie c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    804

    Default Re: PCTS.exe

    Hi Speedy,

    did that - here's hoping-sorry did not mean to denigrate your effort-knowing my ability to get in the poo - I very much appreciate it- just what did I do to get that anyway?
    it appears to be connected to spyware doctor
    Anyway
    thanks again

    effie c

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: PCTS.exe

    Run ccleaner, click on tools / startup, find that pcts.exe entry highlight it click on delete. If spyware isnt installed now

  5. #5
    The Hamiltonian effie c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    804

    Default Re: PCTS.exe

    Hi Speedy,

    Yep,spyware doctor has gone from desktop and add/remove showed it, but said, that the program no longer existed"did I want it removed?" -- did so - now if I redown load "spy doc" will I get that intrusion notice again?
    It is a very good program which I got off your signature
    effie c

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: PCTS.exe

    No it shouldnt re-appear if you reinstall it.

    Its in WT's sig, not mine

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •