Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Default User Account Name

    Recently I had a new "box" made up for me. The techie who put it together probably couldn't get hold of me to check my name as I was overseas at the time. He has used his name, no doubt to get things up and running, however this leaves me with his name i.e. My Documents / Grant etc... I'm on XP.

    As seems to happen to me on a regular basis, after I buy stuff from a computer company they go out of business.....so I can't seek advice there.

    Is there an easy fix to this....? Everything else is spot-on so I don't want to stuff up.

  2. #2
    Senior Member pctek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    In the Wild West
    Posts
    24,212

    Default Re: User Account Name

    Create a new user account. Log on to it.
    Copy all the doc over to it. Then delete the original one.

Similar Threads

  1. User Account
    By Pato in forum PressF1
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-10-2007, 05:45 PM
  2. Can't Add Another User Account
    By jonzsie in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-11-2004, 12:00 PM
  3. NEW USER ACCOUNT
    By moamanz in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-06-2003, 01:24 PM
  4. user account 2
    By johnboy in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-11-2002, 05:28 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-04-2002, 05:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •