Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1

    Thumbs down what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    I'm about to change my crap laptop motherboard
    From "915gm graphic" to "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB". Just wonder what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?.

    For example:
    Quake 4,
    Farcry,
    Half-Life2,
    Doom 3,
    Fear
    etc......

  2. #2
    Senior Member pctek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    In the Wild West
    Posts
    24,212

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    They'll run. How well is another thing. HL2 will be fine. FEAR will suffer with anything other than a high end card.

  3. #3
    Senior Member LiquidSolidity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    189

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    You should be ok with most of those games at lower settings

  4. #4

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    Quote Originally Posted by LiquidSolidity View Post
    You should be ok with most of those games at lower settings
    But i want high setting XD, too bad i got a laptop

  5. #5
    Senior Member pctek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    In the Wild West
    Posts
    24,212

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    Quote Originally Posted by tamatama14 View Post
    But i want high setting XD, too bad i got a laptop
    Keep the laptop for mobile use.
    Build a gaming PC for the games.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    I have X300 and i have played Oblivion, Half Life 2 even with HDR enabled ect very smoothly..even tho not in High settings. games i strugled were Company of heroes, Stalker.

  7. #7
    Car and Computer Geek JUST INSANE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    161

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    never use laptops for serious gaming because the poor cooling will greatly shorten the life of it, as always build a desktop from QMB or other stores as they provide more ban for the buck
    Intel Pentium 4 641 OC to 8.14 Ghz
    Asus P965
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    Corsair Value Ram DDR 2 667MHZ 2GB
    AcBel 400 watt
    Prometia
    Seagate 500 Gb x4 Raid 5

  8. #8
    Not a Key man Deane F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    1,540

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    I had F.E.A.R. running on an X600 about a year ago - but at lower settings. Still quite enjoyable though. Look up FEAR on http://www.tweakguides.com to tweak it well - there are many things you can turn off that have little effect on the visual experience of the game.

    Also, ATITool - http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Tweaking/ATITool/ - is a nice utility that will find the maximum overclock for the GPU and RAM on the card and will run a test that detects artifacting. Although, having said that, the inside of a lappie doesn't cool particularly well so you might want to steer clear of that.
    Te audire no possum. Musa sapientum fixa est in aure.

  9. #9

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    I use to play HL2 and FarCry with "Intel 915Gm" OMG the FPS is killing me,
    but the graphic are amazing for the HL2. However i'm about to change my CPU from "Pentium m 740 1.73" TO "pentium m 780 2.26" , hopefuly the performance will have dramatic change : p

  10. #10

    Default Re: what game can "ATI Mobility Radeon X600 128MB" run?

    Quote Originally Posted by Deane F View Post
    I had F.E.A.R. running on an X600 about a year ago - but at lower settings. Still quite enjoyable though. Look up FEAR on http://www.tweakguides.com to tweak it well - there are many things you can turn off that have little effect on the visual experience of the game.

    Also, ATITool - http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Tweaking/ATITool/ - is a nice utility that will find the maximum overclock for the GPU and RAM on the card and will run a test that detects artifacting. Although, having said that, the inside of a lappie doesn't cool particularly well so you might want to steer clear of that.
    Thanks alot

Similar Threads

  1. "You must be in the Us to play this game."
    By password in forum PressF1
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-06-2008, 10:08 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 06:19 AM
  3. buy sony vegas"yipee" install "sad"
    By Ron Bakker in forum PressF1
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30-09-2007, 08:07 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-12-2006, 09:17 PM
  5. Problems Loading the Game "The Sims"
    By ddob in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-09-2005, 06:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •