Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whangaparaoa
    Posts
    1,646

    Default Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    When trying to run Empire Earth 1 (fully patched), i get a Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error, and the game closes.

    Googled and such, but can't figure it out at all.

    Works on all my other pc's

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    And what does it say?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whangaparaoa
    Posts
    1,646

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    "Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error"

    That's about all.

    I'll try get a screenshot sometime

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    There's quite a few entries in Google about this and Empire Earth 1 and 2

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whangaparaoa
    Posts
    1,646

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    Yeah... None of them have helped. That's why I came here

    More info if needed.

    WinXP Pro SP2
    Athlon XP 2000
    256mb ram
    Geforce 4 ti 4200
    Last edited by mejobloggs; 05-08-2007 at 01:38 PM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    Send whoever made the game an email.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whangaparaoa
    Posts
    1,646

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    Bah

    *formats*

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error

    i happened to check the device manager and noticed that my audio driver(conexent) was giving so problem..i upgraded that driver and hey...the Error for empire earth is gone....

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library error
    By nofam in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19-07-2008, 06:13 PM
  2. Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Call
    By Earl Green in forum PressF1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-11-2007, 10:27 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-02-2004, 08:50 PM
  4. Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
    By RobH in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-01-2003, 07:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-12-2000, 07:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •