Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    203

    Default screen capture program

    Hi all. I used to have a screen capture program that could capture a whole image of a web page, even if the rest was off screen. I think it was MWSnap. After a recent reformat I lost a few files, and now I'm trying to capture again using MWSnap but it's not capturing the whole webpage including what is off screen. I'm using the Window/menu button too. Does anyone know how to catch it all, or of a better program that I can use that will capture everything?


    Thanks heaps!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: screen capture program

    If you dont want to capture movement / video, just press prt scr, and use something like Irfanview. To paste the pic into.

    Do you want to capture just a screen or a program that records moving the mouse, or something as well?

  3. #3
    VoidMaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,283

    Default Re: screen capture program

    If you are using Firefox then try this:

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1146

  4. #4
    IT Consultant johcar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hibiscus Coast, Auckland
    Posts
    8,073

    Default Re: screen capture program

    Don't know anything about MWSnap, but I am an expert with SnagIt (not a freebie). SnagIt is capable of capturing all images on a web page and can be configured to retrieve from several pages deep...

    It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument. -William G. McAdoo, lawyer and politician (1863-1941)

  5. #5
    IT Consultant johcar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hibiscus Coast, Auckland
    Posts
    8,073

    Default Re: screen capture program

    Or each individual page can be manually captured as an image...

    It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument. -William G. McAdoo, lawyer and politician (1863-1941)

  6. #6

    Default Re: screen capture program

    You might find this useful.

    http://shup.com/

    From the site:

    "You can use Shup's system-wide (global) hotkeys to capture your desktop or a specific window into the image editor for manipulation and/or upload. The hotkeys are customizable and optional, even, for those who like to live outside the box."
    ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe, AMD 64X2 6000+, 2Gb DDR2 800, 320Mb Asus EN8800GTS, iCute S901-BB 5G Tower, iCute 600W Modular PSU. LOL iCute.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    203

    Default Re: screen capture program

    Thanks for all the suggestions. I'll try them. What I'm trying to do is capture the _whole_webpage, including that which is not on screen, where you would have to scroll down to view.... presently it is only capturing what is shown.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    203

    Default Re: screen capture program

    Great! Screengrab does the job perfectly! Thanks a million!

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    117

    Default Re: screen capture program

    There is also a great little program that lets you capture any or all of a screen. FastStone capture. Try it. David

Similar Threads

  1. TV card, need better capture program
    By williamF in forum PressF1
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 20-07-2008, 04:06 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-12-2007, 09:02 AM
  3. Screen Capture
    By SKT174 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 28-04-2007, 02:12 PM
  4. Screen Capture over a Network
    By minchjp in forum PressF1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22-05-2003, 10:02 AM
  5. Screen capture
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-1999, 02:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •