Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    711

    Default changing port or reset port at local exchange?

    ok some people said their issues with getting disconnected all the time is fixed when they got telecom to change their port and some said their slow download problems was fixed when telecom reset their port.
    Now for telecom to change or reset someone's broadband port at the exchange,can they do this with software or do they physically have to change something at the exchange? Anyone know the cost to have your port changed or reset? How long does it take? And can you just ring up telecom and tell them to do this and will they do it?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: changing port or reset port at local exchange?

    Quote Originally Posted by lance4k View Post
    can they do this with software or do they physically have to change something at the exchange?
    Most probably software or electronically / remotely.

    Physically? I don't think so. Do they do anything besides gives us crap BB or raise phone rentals?

    Even that doesn't involve physical movement of any kind. They may lift a finger , or type finger by finger, thats about it.

    Quote Originally Posted by lance4k View Post
    Anyone know the cost to have your port changed or reset? How long does it take? And can you just ring up telecom and tell them to do this and will they do it?
    Most probably free. Ring them and find out.
    Last edited by Speedy Gonzales; 17-01-2007 at 03:35 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Xnet Issues? Or With Local Exchange?
    By bob_doe_nz in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-04-2007, 01:32 PM
  2. Checking/changing I/O port config for USB keyboard
    By Shortcircuit in forum PressF1
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17-07-2005, 04:34 PM
  3. Single port or 4 port ADSL modem
    By Mike in forum PressF1
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14-10-2004, 11:49 AM
  4. open port 21 ftp port
    By petemit in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2002, 07:46 PM
  5. Changing the Default Font in Microsoft Exchange?
    By malcolm-c in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2002, 07:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •