Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Superanuitant Poppa John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wonderful Wanganui
    Posts
    5,029

    Default NT Kernal Question.

    Hello all.
    Every few minutes this error message pops up in the bottom RH corner of my screen.

    NT Kernal & System
    ntoskrnl.exe.
    This has been blocked, etc.

    Now I know this is the Sygate Firewall. I have looked ar it & there is ....Allow....Ask....Block. I have it blocked as I don't know any better.
    Why does it keep showing? Is this something I should be Allowing ? Thanks PJ
    Deafness.
    When I was younger I heard but didn't listen.
    Now I am older, I listen but cannot hear.

    If it is not broke, don't make it broker by trying to make it better. (This applies specifically to PJ)

  2. #2
    Jedi master Rob99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In the wop wops
    Posts
    3,532

    Default Re: NT Kernal Question.

    It is one of the core components of your operating system, leave blocked and turn off the popup messages.
    Tools - options - general - hide notification messages
    Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired.

  3. #3
    Superanuitant Poppa John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wonderful Wanganui
    Posts
    5,029

    Default Re: NT Kernal Question.

    That fixed it, Thankyou. PJ
    Deafness.
    When I was younger I heard but didn't listen.
    Now I am older, I listen but cannot hear.

    If it is not broke, don't make it broker by trying to make it better. (This applies specifically to PJ)

Similar Threads

  1. EBDA is big kernal
    By kjaada in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-01-2007, 06:38 AM
  2. Kernal Stack In Page Error
    By DigitalMessiah in forum PressF1
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26-08-2005, 06:54 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-12-2004, 02:27 PM
  4. Kernal 32.dll
    By ianbeverley in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-07-2003, 07:11 PM
  5. Kernal processor usage = 100%
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-01-2001, 11:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •