Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    269

    Default Xtra Usage Meter

    I've been trying to check my xtra jetstream usage, and i'm returned with this message:

    The User Names and password details do not have access to this service. If you are an Xtra JetStream Starter or Xtra dial-up customer, you can check your usage here.
    Now I know I have the right details because they're saved in Firefox and have worked everytime, and I'm using the right address as well.

    Anyone experienced this or know what it's about. I would ring telecom but im scared they might of screwed up and stopped counting my usage, and if i ring them they'll fix it



  2. #2
    Pedant and proud of it
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    6,047

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    Don't worry, they will have maintained records of your usage.

    Why not use the link they give you? They might have moved the enquiry service to another server, so the cached address you are using can't work.

  3. #3
    Senior Member paulw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland / Tauranga
    Posts
    4,075

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    We use this one https://jetstream-usage.telecom.co.nz/csc/ Though it seems stuffed at present

  4. #4
    Mmmmmmmm.............Kate Tukapa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    New Plymouth
    Posts
    791

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    Same deal here - not working for me either.
    Asus P8Z77-V LK, Core i5 3570K, 8GB DDR3 1600, 128GB SSD, 12TB HDD, GeForce GTX660 Ti 2GB, Blu-ray writer, Enermax 750W PSU, Coolermaster CM 690 II Case, Windows 8 Professional

  5. #5
    Senior Member pctek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    In the Wild West
    Posts
    24,212

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    Go here:

    http://xtra.co.nz/help/0,,5729,00.html

    Select the Line that says:

    Check the usage on my Xtra broadband plan

    which gives you a popup to login to.
    That works.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    269

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    Hmm both links seem to be working now (mine and pcteks). Dammit!



  7. #7
    Senior Member paulw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland / Tauranga
    Posts
    4,075

    Default Re: Xtra Usage Meter

    Link working again but this time rejects the login as wrong password..

Similar Threads

  1. Xtra broadband usage meter not working
    By bellbird in forum PressF1
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 20-08-2008, 09:13 PM
  2. Xtra Usage Meter not working
    By Chimu in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-06-2008, 02:09 PM
  3. Is Xtra Usage Meter working?
    By Big John in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2006, 03:05 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-01-2004, 03:53 PM
  5. Xtra jetstream usage meter kaput (again)?
    By falvrez in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-12-2002, 01:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •