Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    My PC runs Win XP Home and i haff Spybot S&D 1.4 installed. When i run a program such as Desktop Sidebar i get a "registry denied blah blah" dialogue box with some half-visible buttons. Is this a problem?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    what makes u think it's a spybot problem?
    the "blah blah" might be helpful in determining what the cause is
    I haven't spoken to my wife for 18 months - I just don't dare to interrupt her.

  3. #3
    Member bk T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    5,979

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    I encountered exactly the same problem on several machines. I therefore assume that it is a Spybot's problem rather than Windows or some others.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Te Awamutu
    Posts
    837

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    Do you guys have the tea timer feature enabled ? If so try disabling it
    I believe no problem is so large or so difficult that it can't be blamed on someone else.

  5. #5
    Long Time Member drcspy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    KroyWen
    Posts
    3,193

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    if you look closely at that box with the 'half hidden' buttons and tick boxes you'll see that it gives you choices to allow or deny.........i would NOT reccomend disabling teatimer its an excellent feature
    There are two sides to any question; MY side and the WRONG side (Winston Churchill)

  6. #6
    Member bk T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    5,979

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    Quote Originally Posted by drcspy
    if you look closely at that box with the 'half hidden' buttons and tick boxes you'll see that it gives you choices to allow or deny.........i would NOT reccomend disabling teatimer its an excellent feature
    Exactly, I know that the left button is 'allow' and the two - one must be 'disallow' and 'cancel' or something to that effect. I'm referring to the 'half-hidden' buttons, this must be Spybot's problem.

    I don't think that disabling teatimer is a good suggestion, too.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    Whats a tea timer ?!!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wellington Central
    Posts
    467

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    I have the same experience on machine built today when loading software.
    My solution was to go back to running Spybot 1.3.

  9. #9
    Debiant Myth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    DFT
    Posts
    5,409

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    Hmm, I have had Spybot installed on 4 different Windows computers here at home (Win XP, XP Pro, 98, and 98SE)

    The only problem I ever had in 2 years was with Spybot 1.3; but an upgrade to 1.4 soon fixed that.
    (morganj): 0 is false and 1 is true, correct?
    (alec_eso): 1, morganj

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Spybot S&D-Registry deny

    The wise are not wise because they make no mistakes. They are wise because they correct their mistakes as soon as they recognize them. - Orson Scott Card (1951- ),

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-04-2008, 11:51 PM
  2. Spybot & DAP
    By bk T in forum PressF1
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-10-2004, 06:11 PM
  3. Spybot
    By Bumfluff in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2003, 04:37 PM
  4. Spybot
    By lojos_ in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-07-2003, 07:26 PM
  5. spybot
    By Rob99 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2003, 11:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •