Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    VoidMaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,092

    Talking Multiple IM SoftWare

    Does anyone know anything about this program?

    http://www.im2.com/

    I have used aMSN and Trillian and I am not very happy with either of them.
    It's not the least charm of a theory that it is refutable. The hundred-times-refuted theory of "free will" owes its persistence to this charm alone; some one is always appearing who feels himself strong enough to refute it - Friedrich Nietzsche

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    Nope. BUT its pretty similar to this http://gaim.sourceforge.net/

    BUT I think the only prob is, if u wanna use a webcam, they wont work with other programs (ie: The real MSN / ICQ / Yahoo etc).

    Unless BOTH parties use the same program, I think.

  3. #3
    Y'arrr
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sailing the seven ISP's
    Posts
    1,647

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    Yahoo and MSN work fine via webcam with Trillian.
    There are no such things as ghosts, only clumsy ninjas.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    Quote Originally Posted by ninja
    Yahoo and MSN work fine via webcam with Trillian.
    How is this possible? I have tried to do a few things, but it is not working. I have Trillian 3 and still have the install for Trillian 2.

  5. #5
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    I think it also depends on your network/firewall settings (Or so Im told - Ive not done Video/Voice in ages).

    Does V/v work in normal MSN/Yahoo?
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    In MSN I think u and the other person, have to have the same version in order for the video to actually work.

    And the other person has to be added to your list / and vice versa.

    Yahoo at least works, with the video, whether the person has been added to your list or not. You can turn a webcam on, once you install Yahoo. And you'll get a picture.

  7. #7
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Multiple IM SoftWare

    Ive had it work with MSN 7 beta and MSN 6
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple users of software?
    By Beemer in forum PressF1
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 19-07-2008, 04:15 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 04:57 PM
  3. Multiple Destops, Software Reccomendations
    By Dannz in forum PressF1
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24-07-2005, 04:00 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14-12-2002, 03:56 PM
  5. Multiple ISP
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-05-2000, 02:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •