Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default 3dMark03 not working

    hey there,
    i just installed 3dMark03 and im getting an error message, it says "Direct3D initisation failed". Im sure i will meet the system requirements, i know i wont get a high score but i just wanna know.
    XP Home,256MB ram, Gecube Radeon 9600SE,P4 1.8A Ghz

    any suggestions for fixing this?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    Try reinstalling directx 9.0c

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    i installed that 2 days ago, just before i installed the HL2 demo

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    that was the one, sorry for doubting you speedy, after i reinstalled dx9 it worked

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    lol cool Prescott ! HTH

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    hahah i got 1458 3D Marks thats with ati drivers, how do i know what version of drivers i have?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    never mind, i found the version number

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    i got the latest ati drivers and done another benchmark, this time i got 1482. every little bit counts , now to try the omega drivers.......

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,783

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    it just gets better, with the omega drivers i got 1495

  10. #10
    I saw a horse pee once.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: 3dMark03 not working

    I get 12570 3dmarks in 03.
    Core2 Quad Q6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | XFX 8800GT 512mb | Abit IP35-E | 600GB | Samsung Syncmaster 226BW | Vista Home Premium x64

Similar Threads

  1. Old PC not working
    By Mike in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 17-06-2007, 08:39 AM
  2. Graphics & 3dMark03
    By JJJJJ in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 07:34 PM
  3. RAM not working
    By fus1_n in forum PressF1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28-01-2004, 08:43 PM
  4. is it working yet??
    By tweak\'e in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-10-2002, 10:53 AM
  5. CD Rom only working sometimes
    By Neil McC in forum PressF1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-10-2002, 04:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •