Each time I use OE, I get this msg after I logoff. "To free up disk space, OE can compact messages. This may take up to a few minutes - then there are only 2 response boxes - 'ok' and 'cancel'" Up to now I have only clicked on 'cancel' as I do not know what compacting my messages will do. Could someone please help me to understand this msg, and what will happen if the msgs are compacted. Thank you