Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: Blaster ?

  1. #1
    beetle
    Guest

    Default Blaster ?

    it's not me.

    first up my friend rings up to say we have the net! they have just joined, she is over the moon about this, but she said we have a problem and she rang to say it keeps shutting down..... the computer that is,

    Error says

    Remote call procedure service terminated unexpectedly.
    60 seconds to save....etc

    this is blaster isnt it?

    now i am doing a frantic brain search as to how can i help her???

    she has nortons apparently,
    please help me, and refresh my memory of what to do as i have not had this thing.

    beetle


  2. #2
    Hun Hunter Biggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1988
    Location
    In the air
    Posts
    2,732

  3. #3
    Murray P
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    Hi beet

    Could be so. Get them onto the Symantic site for the updates for Nortons and links and how to's to fix.

    What OS are they using and has it been patched at all?

    Cheers Murray P

  4. #4
    Murray P
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    MS "Contains no data". Which we all knew all along didn't we. Anyway thats the message I'm getting while checking out the convaluted history for another patch. I guess the stampede is causing a little strain on their servers so your fiend may have to be patient beet.

    Cheers Murray P

  5. #5
    beetle
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    They have just got online, she doesnt know what im talking about when i said updates, so im picking not,

    i dont know nortons myself so may be a block for me, but i can see what i will be doing for her tonight, and i have school tomorow, so no sleep....

    she is a total noob, has never been online ever before, and did not know to safe gaurd her comp.

    and its a PC co one i think, earlier model than mine, (she's had hers longer though)

    thanxs

    beetle

  6. #6
    stu140103
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    > this is blaster isnt it?

    yep

  7. #7
    beetle
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    If i have this update installed how can i manually download it to disk to take round to her place?????

    im off to search symatec now.

    beetle

  8. #8
    Megaman
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?

    crap. teh ms site is down ans i cant find it on symantec

    i'm doing the same time cos a family i know is getting a windows xp computer switching from mac.

  9. #9
    metla
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?


  10. #10
    metla
    Guest

    Default Re: Blaster ?


    > i'm doing the same time cos a family i know is
    > getting a windows xp computer switching from
    > mac.


    Turning on the XP inbuilt firewall will protect it from baster.

    If its already infected just remove it from start-up,enable the firewall so it doesnt get re-infected and download the fix.

    Isnt it amazing this file is still bouncing around at such a rate?

    I logged onto the net a few weeks back on an unprotected machine and it was infected within 20 seconds.....

Similar Threads

  1. could this be blaster?
    By robert6655 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-02-2004, 11:54 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19-09-2003, 01:18 PM
  3. Memory blaster
    By Johanna in forum PressF1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17-09-2003, 10:20 PM
  4. Blaster again
    By Gimme_DOS in forum PressF1
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-09-2003, 11:26 PM
  5. Sound Blaster
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-08-2001, 12:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •