Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
  1. #21
    Baldy
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    > ARGHHHH!!!
    >
    > And another reply has gone inside that table as well:
    > modem thread.
    >
    > That must be how they are multiplying - Bruce,
    > separate them, quick!! :O

    [B]Wonder if he posts a thread on this forum on how to fix it[B]

  2. #22
    -=JM=-
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    > Maybe Kerry did something as a joke when she left IDG
    > to go to Xtra.....

    Most probably.

  3. #23
    Hun Hunter Biggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1988
    Location
    In the air
    Posts
    2,732

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    > > ARGHHHH!!!
    > >
    > > And another reply has gone inside that table as
    > well:
    > >
    > modem thread.
    > >
    > > That must be how they are multiplying - Bruce,
    > > separate them, quick!! :O
    >
    > [B]Wonder if he posts a thread on this forum on how
    > to fix it[B]

    Sorry - apart from Susan's screenshot, we can't see the problem at this end. How often is this happneing to you guys?

  4. #24
    Susan B
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    Noooooo, don't tell me those little monsters are only on my machine! :O

    Bruce, that's the second time I've seen this happen. The first time was on Monday and I can't find the thread now. Maybe it fixed itself, but that "modem" thread is still like it.

    Can anyone else see it like in my screenshot?

  5. #25
    Kerry Dodds
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    I heard that, Baldy... don't think so!!!

    more like 'user error' ]

    nah, just a glitch in the system from what Mary has posted.

  6. #26
    Graham L
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    Yes it's happening. It will probably always happen. The pages we see are dynamically generated from the data base. If the database is being updated at the time your request comes in, some records it needs could be locked, so they can't be accessed. A second or so later, a repeated request will give you the page properly. I'm sure there is a way to make the requests queue up, but it could (would?) slow everything down. ;-)

    I often see 404 errors ... I just try again. I've seen this "just the header and trailer" pages in the last day or so. I just try again.

    More of a problem is the odd things which appear in the [ u r l ] blah [ / u r l ] conversions. That's some imperfection in the Java code. Doubtless it will be fixed. One day.

  7. #27
    Mary H
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    Susan, what version of IE are you using?

  8. #28
    Susan B
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    Version 5.5 Mary, with SP2.

    If it means anything here is the full number: 5.50.4807.2300IC

  9. #29
    Chilling_Silence
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    *Starts mutering Profanity about Pf1*
    Okay, It's now REALLY crawling to a halt, On 2MBPS CABLE! It's not meant to do that!!!
    It was going like CR@P on Ie 6, but then I switched to Lotus Notes and it when same speed as usual for about 30 seonds of surfing, then Pf1 Slowed right down in Notes too.
    PLEASE SOMEBODY (hint hint admin) SAVE PRESS F1 FROM THIS TORTUROUS DEATH!

    Chilling_Silence

  10. #30
    Susan B
    Guest

    Default Re: PressF1 displaying posts incorrectly???

    There has been no change in PF1's speed on my PC and connection, Chill. You had better suss out what's wrong at your end.

    The only probs I've been having are display of some threads but they seem to be behaving now (touchwood).

    Er, well I just got a 404 Page Not Found error when I clicked on Post Message just then......... :O

Similar Threads

  1. Battery percentage incorrectly displayed
    By technicianxp in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2007, 12:03 PM
  2. Searching PressF1 posts
    By allcamp in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-01-2007, 03:20 PM
  3. PressF1 posts a bit boring for you?
    By CYaBro in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 14-11-2005, 08:00 PM
  4. Harddrive size reported incorrectly
    By asdex in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2003, 07:10 AM
  5. Multiple PressF1 Posts
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-10-2001, 09:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •