Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member bk T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    6,394

    Default HDD detected as SCSI

    I have got an old 500GB Seagate drive, plugged it in to my old Gigabyte PC.
    It works fine, can still read those files, no issues, copied some files to it , no problem.

    Somehow, when I went in to BIOS setup , it shows up as SCSI rather than IDE HDDs.

    It is connected to a SATA port with a SATA cable.

    What is happening?

  2. #2
    tweakedgeek tweak'e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    winterlessnorth (well almost)
    Posts
    5,132

    Default Re: HDD detected as SCSI

    i think thats normal for a lot of the older ones.
    Tweak it till it breaks

  3. #3
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    28,766

    Default Re: HDD detected as SCSI


Similar Threads

  1. SCSI > IDE ?
    By newb. in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2006, 01:10 PM
  2. SCSI
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-08-2001, 08:28 PM
  3. SCSI
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2000, 08:30 PM
  4. SCSI CD rom under DOS
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2000, 06:11 PM
  5. SCSI CD Rom under DOS
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-08-2000, 02:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •