Results 1 to 4 of 4

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    201

    Question Setting Environment variables (Paths)

    I am wanting to run Python (came with openOffice) using CMD (see attached jpg).

    However the Environment variables don't seem to work (as you can see from the attached).

    NOTE Python is obviously installed

    What I have tried:
    I have tried setting environment variables with and without quotes (as there is a SPACE in the path name).
    Why doesn't it recognize the path?

    Thanks in advance

    My system:
    W10 Home (fully updated)
    Python 2.7 (NOTE I Want the OLD version of Python!)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	enviromentVariables.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	40.4 KB 
ID:	10898  

Similar Threads

  1. PHP preg_replace setting variables
    By Mike in forum PressF1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-03-2010, 05:55 PM
  2. add-ons to paths?
    By Apteryx in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-11-2005, 06:02 AM
  3. Setting environment variables
    By airdale in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27-10-2003, 08:56 PM
  4. OT - Career paths....
    By DangerousDave in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-07-2003, 11:40 AM
  5. Map Network Drive Paths
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-05-2002, 08:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •