Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: HDD drop outs

  1. #11
    Senior Member piroska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    With Kim-Jong-Mum
    Posts
    3,124

    Default Re: HDD drop outs

    Quote Originally Posted by wainuitech View Post
    Macrium reflect, you can adjust the partition sizes before Cloning to suit.
    Thanks
    Ex-pctek

  2. #12
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    28,176

    Default Re: HDD drop outs

    Quote Originally Posted by piroska View Post
    Thanks
    Using my Own Suggestion


    You can work this easily enough. Select the Drive to Clone, then Select the drive to clone to - If you want to adjust a partition, select it, then click Properties - On the window that opens you can grab the "handles" and drag to what you want. Its exactly as other partition software you can move partitions, resize etc.


    When cloning or dropping back a Image from a larger Drive to smaller you can drag/drop the partitions, shrink one to allow the next to come down as well.

  3. #13
    Senior Member piroska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    With Kim-Jong-Mum
    Posts
    3,124

    Default Re: HDD drop outs

    I've done it before.....just a long time since I used any non Linux stuff....lost track of whats best. Used to be Ghost.
    Ex-pctek

Similar Threads

  1. Wireless Drop outs ???
    By Nhashon in forum PressF1
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 10:45 AM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 29-04-2012, 03:15 PM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 06:25 AM
  4. Drop outs
    By Woodz in forum PressF1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21-02-2005, 07:35 AM
  5. PF1 Drop outs and thanxs.
    By beetle in forum PressF1
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-09-2003, 12:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •