Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Locked out of Windows. Login Screen changed from PIN to Password. Headache!!!

Hi
    Had to reboot computer and when it reached the Login screen I entered the PIN and was informed it is wrong... I have to enter a Password....I have NEVER had to enter a password in the W10Pro x64 I have been using for 2+ years. Always the PIN.
    Now I cannot get into the Desktop at all! This is getting ridiculous because I have to click the Forgot password option, I am taken to a Black screen Window with white text, where I choose to have a CODE sent to my email address and to get the Code I have to Restart computer, get into UEFI/BIOS and choose to boot from another SSD that had W10 Pro x64 v1709 that had no AV installed (It was an install of W10 Pro I did 12-18+ month ago when the 1909 version I had installed to an Intel 660PM.2 NVMe froze up on me so I wiped the Samsung Evo 860 SSD I had connected as a Storage drive and I installed W10Pro v 1709 to it so I could access the internet and forums. I then had to wipe the Intel 660P M.2 NVME and install a macrium image of it I had created a month earlier.)
    All that's irrelevant really and only gets mentioned because twice I have had to go though the procedure of booting into the Evo 860 SSD, going to my Gmail account, getting a Reset Code and then rebooting and into UEFI/BIOS and setting to boot into the Intel SSD, getting to Login screen, enter the Code, then at a screen to Reset Password I create a new Password, then I was told 'Now login' and I enter the newly created password and was told it is Wrong!........ Text on screen said I have to enter the password I used when I created my MS Account!
    Why am I being sent to get a Code to enter in to enable me to Create a NEW Password if it wants the original password I used when I created my MS Account!??? Absurd!