Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default Screen resolution for dual monitor

    Hi,

    I have a dual monitor, one from laptop (15.6”) and another is 22” monitor that connects to laptop.

    Is it possible to set screen resolution based on their own sizes? Because each time I set screen resolution for my laptop, the 22" screen resolution will follow.

    Regards,

  2. #2
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,364

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    I have NVIDIA Control Panel installed on my PC.

    It allows me to set each of the 3 monitors I use in whatever resolution of refresh rate that I want

    I believe that Windows 10 has its own programme for multiple monitor users.
    Last edited by Zippity; 19-08-2020 at 12:24 PM.

    "If Fawlty Towers is now being removed by the BBC then humour is dead. The puritans are winning because the establishment is weak and has no self confidence."


    Nigel Farage@Nigel_Farage· Jun 12

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,296

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    Quote Originally Posted by rimutaka View Post
    Hi,

    I have a dual monitor, one from laptop (15.6”) and another is 22” monitor that connects to laptop.

    Is it possible to set screen resolution based on their own sizes? Because each time I set screen resolution for my laptop, the 22" screen resolution will follow.

    Regards,
    Should be. I have my 4k set at 2x scaling, and my 1080 at 1x. As far as I recall I just changed in using the default display settings without fuss.

  4. #4
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    27,765

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    Quote Originally Posted by rimutaka View Post
    Hi,

    I have a dual monitor, one from laptop (15.6”) and another is 22” monitor that connects to laptop.

    Is it possible to set screen resolution based on their own sizes? Because each time I set screen resolution for my laptop, the 22" screen resolution will follow.

    Regards,
    Yeah easy as, In the Settings / Display, Select Screen 1 - Down the Page, Display Resolution Select What you want. Then click on Screen 2 - Same thing. The screens will change to what ever you select, then you have 12 seconds to accept or it will revert back to how it was.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen resloution.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	39.6 KB 
ID:	10479

  5. #5
    amateur expert dugimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    7,994

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    On the screen Wainui posted there's an option lower down for Multiple Displays, it needs to be set to Extend these displays for the two monitors to be independently set. If you use the duplicate setting you can only set one resolution for both.
    Ryzen 2700X, 16Gb DDR4RAM, 512GB M.2 NVME SSD, MSI GTX1070

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Plimmerton
    Posts
    3,421

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    Yeah, dugi, that's how mine are set up.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Screen resolution for dual monitor

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-08-2018, 10:22 PM
  2. Dual Monitor Boot screen
    By bk T in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-06-2016, 12:56 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 01:14 PM
  4. Dual Screen Monitor Issue
    By Maui in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26-01-2011, 11:48 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-09-2010, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •