Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: error 1620

  1. #1
    Senior Member lostsoul62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    500

    Default error 1620

    I get a error 1620 when I try and load Doom 3. Every time I click on a page on the Internet telling me about the error 1620 I get a message from Malwarebytes. Is there any fixes for this problem?

  2. #2
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    27,477

    Default Re: error 1620

    Every time I click on a page on the Internet telling me about the error 1620 I get a message from Malwarebytes.
    What message from malware Bytes, what does it say ???

    AS per one site:
    Causes of "Error 1620"
    If you have received this error on your PC, it means that there was a malfunction in your system operation. Common reasons include incorrect or failed installation or uninstallation of software that may have left invalid entries in your Windows registry, consequences of a virus or malware attack, improper system shutdown due to a power failure or another factor, someone with little technical knowledge accidentally deleting a necessary system file or registry entry, as well as a number of other causes. The immediate cause of the "Error 1620" error is a failure to correctly run one of its normal operations by a system or application component.
    If malweare bytes is flashing up a warning Depending on what that warning actually says, it could be system corruption or some sort of infection.
    Update / Upgrades = Replace old bugs with new ones.

  3. #3
    Enterprise IT Consultant chiefnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sydney AU
    Posts
    1,605

    Default Re: error 1620

    Quote Originally Posted by lostsoul62 View Post
    I get a error 1620 when I try and load Doom 3. Every time I click on a page on the Internet telling me about the error 1620 I get a message from Malwarebytes. Is there any fixes for this problem?
    So is this an error in Windows event viewer or from the Doom 3 executable itself?

    Have you tried re-installing or patching the game to the latest patch level.

    Cheers,

    Asus PRIME Z370-P
    Core i7-8700K @ 5.0GHz (XMP)
    Corsair Hydro H100x
    16GB Klevv BOLT X Gaming 3200MHz DDR4
    Intel 660P 512GB M.2 NVMe
    Crucial P1 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Seagate Barracuda 4TB SATA
    GTX 1660 SUPER OC
    Corsair Crystal 460X
    Corsair TX650M

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: error 1620

    Quote Originally Posted by chiefnz View Post
    So is this an error in Windows event viewer or from the Doom 3 executable itself?

    Have you tried re-installing or patching the game to the latest patch level.

    Cheers,
    Maybe this is an error in Windows event viewer.

  5. #5
    Crossmember feersumendjinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Levin
    Posts
    2,603

    Default Re: error 1620

    .
    Last edited by feersumendjinn; 20-04-2020 at 09:03 PM.
    "...anyone who expects a source of power from the transformation
    of these atoms is talking moonshine..."
    - Ernest Rutherford (1871-1937)

    --------------------------
    "After your hands become coated with grease, your nose will begin to itch."

  6. #6
    Crossmember feersumendjinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Levin
    Posts
    2,603

    Default Re: error 1620

    Doom 3 came out in 2004
    What OS are you using, W10 perhaps? Not surprising it wont install correctly.
    Causes of "Error 1620"
    If you have received this error on your PC, it means that there was a malfunction in your system operation. Common reasons include incorrect or failed installation or uninstallation of software that may have left invalid entries in your Windows registry, consequences of a virus or malware attack, improper system shutdown due to a power failure or another factor, someone with little technical knowledge accidentally deleting a necessary system file or registry entry, as well as a number of other causes. The immediate cause of the "Error 1620" error is a failure to correctly run one of its normal operations by a system or application component.
    (XP came out in 2001, Vista 2006).
    "...anyone who expects a source of power from the transformation
    of these atoms is talking moonshine..."
    - Ernest Rutherford (1871-1937)

    --------------------------
    "After your hands become coated with grease, your nose will begin to itch."

  7. #7
    Enterprise IT Consultant chiefnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sydney AU
    Posts
    1,605

    Default Re: error 1620

    Doom 3 will run on Windows 10.

    I suggest you uninstall the game and then re-install it along with all the patches in one go, i.e. do not run the game until it has been fully patched.

    Also what are your system specs and which other games do you play?

    Asus PRIME Z370-P
    Core i7-8700K @ 5.0GHz (XMP)
    Corsair Hydro H100x
    16GB Klevv BOLT X Gaming 3200MHz DDR4
    Intel 660P 512GB M.2 NVMe
    Crucial P1 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Seagate Barracuda 4TB SATA
    GTX 1660 SUPER OC
    Corsair Crystal 460X
    Corsair TX650M

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27-09-2007, 09:54 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-09-2006, 05:34 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-04-2004, 05:56 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2002, 12:17 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-11-2001, 04:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •