Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Unhappy Audio input not working

    After reinstalling windows, I managed to fix audio output in this thread but the audio input doesn't work. However, it was working before but I lost the drivers.

    The motherboard is an Asus PRIME B350M-A
    All the other system specs are here

    The device manager looks like this

  2. #2
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    26,209

    Default Re: Audio input not working

    The link for the Device manager is not working.
    Update / Upgrades = Replace old bugs with new ones.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Audio input not working

    Quote Originally Posted by wainuitech View Post
    The link for the Device manager is not working.
    Try this one: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/yK...8=w781-h572-no
    Last edited by Richienb; 05-01-2019 at 03:22 PM.

  4. #4
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    26,209

    Default Re: Audio input not working

    Unfortunately you have not given all the info.

    What device or source are you using for Audio input ?

    Remember, NO ONE here can see what you have connected (or not).

    On saying that's what's happening in the Sound, Video and Gaming Controllers ?

    My Audio input doesn't work either, that's because no recording software is connected to the internal sources, or plugged into the Port (s)
    Update / Upgrades = Replace old bugs with new ones.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Audio input not working

    Quote Originally Posted by wainuitech View Post
    Unfortunately you have not given all the info.

    What device or source are you using for Audio input ?

    Remember, NO ONE here can see what you have connected (or not).

    On saying that's what's happening in the Sound, Video and Gaming Controllers ?

    My Audio input doesn't work either, that's because no recording software is connected to the internal sources, or plugged into the Port (s)
    I'm using a microphone as audio in.

Similar Threads

  1. Where to input RCA audio in this amp?
    By Nikit07 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-03-2016, 07:19 PM
  2. Audio not working
    By QW. in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-10-2010, 03:27 PM
  3. Audio input on 5.1 dvd player
    By jareemon in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 07:26 PM
  4. Front panel audio/mic input not working
    By Ninjabear in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 10:55 PM
  5. Hauppauge WinTV Card: No Audio with A/V Input
    By James Kirk in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-05-2007, 01:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •