Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    164

    Default Keyboard on my Laptop Compaq

    Weird that the @ has swapped around with ".

    I am sure the Keyboard is clean so any suggestions.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    amateur expert dugimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    7,994

    Default Re: Keyboard on my Laptop Compaq

    You have the keyboard language set wrong, that's the difference between a US and UK keyboard.

    I encountered it myself when replacing a faulty keyboard, the new one was the UK layout and had those keys swapped so I had to change the keyboard layout to match.
    Ryzen 2700X, 16Gb DDR4RAM, 512GB M.2 NVME SSD, MSI GTX1070

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    164

    Default Re: Keyboard on my Laptop Compaq

    Thanks it worked.

Similar Threads

  1. Compaq CQ57 keyboard problem
    By linw in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-06-2012, 12:49 PM
  2. Compaq Laptop Keyboard problem
    By pine-o-cleen in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 06:30 PM
  3. Compaq 4130T Laptop
    By locobill in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2007, 06:55 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-04-2002, 09:58 PM
  5. Compaq 286 Laptop
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-08-1999, 06:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •