Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Nikita Media Co Nikit07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Int'l airspace
    Posts
    283

    Default Where to input RCA audio in this amp?

    Hey all!

    I'm playing a home gig this Saturday and this is the amplifier that I'll be plugging my DJ controller into.
    I'm outputting via a Red and White RCA cable so I'm wandering where I'll have to plug in to output sound to the speakers.
    Any help is much appreciated!

    Many thanks!

    Nikita.
    Quote Originally Posted by nerd89 View Post
    Read it with an Indian accent and it makes more sense.
    Catch me on YouTube youtube.com/user/thenikit07

  2. #2
    Senior Member fred_fish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Where to input RCA audio in this amp?

    Probably the 'CD IN', next to the 'TV IN' that has plugs in it already (left hand side).
    Burning all the diaries
    I'm just helping with inquiries
    Here at Lost and Found
    Another day above the ground

  3. #3
    Nikita Media Co Nikit07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Int'l airspace
    Posts
    283

    Default Re: Where to input RCA audio in this amp?

    Quote Originally Posted by fred_fish View Post
    Probably the 'CD IN', next to the 'TV IN' that has plugs in it already (left hand side).
    Hopefully that's the right one.

    Cheers!
    Quote Originally Posted by nerd89 View Post
    Read it with an Indian accent and it makes more sense.
    Catch me on YouTube youtube.com/user/thenikit07

  4. #4
    Computer Tech
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oamaru
    Posts
    5,796

    Default Re: Where to input RCA audio in this amp?

    Agree, CD inputs will be the easiest. (Between the Phono and TV inputs)
    Then just make sure that the receiver input selector is set to CD and you should be good to go.

    Edit: There are many input options however, as you could use the MD/CD-R IN(PLAY) sockets or any of the red/white sockets in the Video section (Except DVR & VCR Outs)
    Last edited by CYaBro; 14-03-2016 at 06:26 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-05-2012, 06:56 PM
  2. Audio input on 5.1 dvd player
    By jareemon in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 06:26 PM
  3. Front panel audio/mic input not working
    By Ninjabear in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 09:55 PM
  4. Hauppauge WinTV Card: No Audio with A/V Input
    By James Kirk in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-05-2007, 12:30 PM
  5. AVI Input - RCA?
    By CaptinMoor in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-06-2006, 05:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •