Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member PeterQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    221

    Default Netgear d6300 and VDSL

    Ive just switched over to VDSL and previously had a Netgear D6300 router but it does not work on VDSL despite PB tech stating it was good for all, even fibre, anyhow Vodafone has supplied a VDSL compatible one but would like to keep the Netgear and bridge it with a cable to the Vodafone router, will this affect my download and upload speeds and is there something I have to do first?
    Last edited by PeterQ; 23-12-2015 at 01:20 PM.
    Intel i7 2600 3.4GHz Gigabyte P67 EVGA Nvidia GTX 660 OC Windows7

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Netgear d6300 and VDSL

    If the netgear is like this adsl modem (it says this can also be used for fibre). You have to plug a cable into the WAN port.

    And configure it so it'll use it in the modem's settings

  3. #3
    Senior Member PeterQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    221

    Default Re: Netgear d6300 and VDSL

    Ive plugged a cable into the internet port of the Vodafone router but unsure of how to configure it as there is no bridge mode on the D6300
    Intel i7 2600 3.4GHz Gigabyte P67 EVGA Nvidia GTX 660 OC Windows7

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: Netgear d6300 and VDSL

    So you've done this so far?

    It maybe a setting under WAN settings on the D6300 you have to change.

  5. #5
    Senior Member PeterQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    221

    Default Re: Netgear d6300 and VDSL

    OK got it, wasn't quiet what I had but thanks Speedy
    Intel i7 2600 3.4GHz Gigabyte P67 EVGA Nvidia GTX 660 OC Windows7

Similar Threads

  1. Best all-in one VDSL router
    By dugimodo in forum PressF1
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19-08-2014, 11:10 AM
  2. Going to vdsl?
    By jcr1 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2014, 11:56 AM
  3. Why, hello there VDSL
    By wratterus in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27-02-2014, 10:35 AM
  4. Vdsl
    By plod in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 31-08-2013, 04:52 PM
  5. VDSL available now?
    By Nomad in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 08:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •