Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Guest

    Default Defining which programs can dial-out

    Is there a way to tell your computer which programs are allowed to dial-out and which aren't?

    I've got a firewall set up (Tiny's) which blocks access to certain programs, but there are some programs I want to have access to the net, but only when I connect first, I don't want the programs to connect automatically (however, I still want other programs to connect automatically, so I don't want to turn off the autodial function of the dial-up networking).

    Is it possible, and how do I do it?

    Mike.

  2. #2
    Guest

    Default Re: Defining which programs can dial-out

    it up to the intervidual programs.

    one problem i had was with autodail on any program that even looked to see if the net was there the modem would dail up. i find it easier to manualy connect then use a prog to redail if the connection is cut off.

  3. #3
    Guest

    Default Re: Defining which programs can dial-out

    get yourself zonealarm instead that allows full control of programs which want to dial out

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-06-2003, 06:05 PM
  2. Defining data capacity to PC newbies...
    By Ichthus in forum PressF1
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 13-02-2003, 09:04 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2001, 03:37 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-10-2001, 02:25 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-1998, 11:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •