Default Learning to make Android Apps

Hi All!

I want to learn to code Android Apps. I have no experience (aside from some BASIC coding back in school), but I have plenty of motivation.

I've found thenewboston website and the video tutorials looks really good, but they assume some coding knowledge which I need to get before proceding.

So, should I learn some C or JAVA first?

Or feel free to tell me otherwise.

I'd really like a plan of attack for the process of learning all this, as it's rather over whelming for a noob when presented with so much information and slightly differing opinions on what to learn first.

Thanks in advance.

Donald.

Default Re: Learning to make Android Apps

Learn Java and learn all about Mvc aka model view controller application development. You can also Google android developer kit which is provided for free by Google. The site has tutorials and everything.

Don't expect to make any money selling your app. Most android apps are given away for free.

I would also suggest that rather than trying to jump straight into trying to create an app and getting over whelmed and frustrated from a lack of understanding of what you are trying to do and how to do it, I would suggest taking some baby steps with learning some basic web site building to give you a basic understanding of static HTML and CSS. This will let you create a basic frame work. Then move on to some front end scripting with JavaScript. This will teach you about objects and variables and problem solving. Then you can move to building a basic form eg first name, last name and submit button. From here you can learn either php or .asp to learn how to submit form data to a server database. You will also learn how either php or asp.net actually work. Once you have gotten your head around those principles then you can look at moving to app development in Android which should make more sense that just jumping into the deep end with no idea about what you are trying to do.