I've managed to make a 'stuff-up' tonight with my relatively new Asus Ultrabook. I have selected the wrong option when booting (after a series of mishaps) and am heading down the road to a factory reset.

As I haven't backed up some of the newer files, I would prefer to back out and go back without completing the factory reset.

Any ideas how I might do this - pretty please? I would be verrrrry grateful!.