Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Quote Originally Posted by SolMiester View Post
    Its that a rebadged 5xx series?, not sure if they do 3 at a time.
    Think you need kepler chip.
    Any particular suggestions? It's not going to be used for anything exciting like gaming, or video encoding, just playback.
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  2. #12
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Geeee. not sure chill. Apparently the 560Ti and above can do surround, so that means 3 screens.....you could get it and return if it doesnt.......
    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

  3. #13
    Yup. That IS a typo. 8ftmetalhaed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Te Atatu South, Auckland
    Posts
    1,281

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    As previous, I know the older cards like mine required a display port adapter or monitor to use 3, but I'm not sure about newer cards.
    pc: i5 750 8GB ddr3 xfx 5770 Gbyte UD4P55 1TB WD Green, OCZ Vertex 4 64g SSD CoolMast Glad 600 case w/500 W PSU
    Laptop: Gateway i5 430M 4GB DDR3 ATI 5470 512mb 750gb HDD 15" 768p LED panel

  4. #14
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Christchurch , New Zealand
    Posts
    1,314

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    invest in an adaptor; youll thank yourself in years to come.
    Have a great day.

  6. #16
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

  7. #17
    Mac Wiz nedkelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gulf Harbour
    Posts
    2,939

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    So Nvidia cards cant just run 3 screens?
    I have 3 screens on my 6870, though it did require an active adapter to DVI to run it and I dont run eyefinity just 3 screens and a 4th one off a usb adapter, I need to get a better screen before removing the usb vga adapter.
    Quote Originally Posted by nedkelly View Post
    I did not think of that.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Error Guy View Post
    Loving the quote! "I... Did not think of that"

  8. #18
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Quote Originally Posted by SolMiester View Post
    So that'll do 3 monitors?

    Cheers mate, I'll order one soon.
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  9. #19
    Computer "Specialist" Agent_24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    14,292

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Quote Originally Posted by Chilling_Silence View Post
    So that'll do 3 monitors?

    Cheers mate, I'll order one soon.
    Hopefully not that specific one... Seems to be only in stock from one very dodgy shop.
    Non-system disk or disk error. Replace and strike any key when ready.

  10. #20
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Quote Originally Posted by nedkelly View Post
    So Nvidia cards cant just run 3 screens?
    I have 3 screens on my 6870, though it did require an active adapter to DVI to run it and I dont run eyefinity just 3 screens and a 4th one off a usb adapter, I need to get a better screen before removing the usb vga adapter.
    Yes they can, I was getting confused with which generation did 3d surround on one screen and normal 2D windows, and TBH, it is still confusing which models will support what.
    Kepler GPUs will support 4 on same card, Fermi 4xx did 2 in 3D, 5xx is 3 in 3D.....The benefit of NV over AMD is that AMD requires the adapter
    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Monitors - Do I need a graphics card?
    By Strommer in forum PressF1
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 09:41 PM
  2. Motherboard and video card for video editing?
    By stuffed in forum PressF1
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 11:57 AM
  3. One video card - two monitors
    By Tukapa in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-11-2007, 09:56 PM
  4. How i know if my card supports dual monitors?
    By jamezy07 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31-07-2007, 10:11 PM
  5. Dual monitors and video capture
    By eddymcfeddie in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-06-2005, 02:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •