Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    I have 2 monitors running off my EVGA GTX 660 SC.

    One is running off the HDMI output, the other is running off the DVI with a VGA cable.

    There is a display port which i could add another monitor, so i could run 3 monitors off my 660 SC
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

  2. #22
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    I have two monitors, but running 3 is quite different for some reason. Right now they have a 6600GT but trying to run the 3rd off it, the drivers are like "Nup, not gonna happen, nVidia says no!".
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  3. #23
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    6600 wont run 3 screens, you need kepler 6xx!
    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

  4. #24
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Yeah I know, hence the whole reason why we started this. The PC is about to be upgraded, as a result, because the 6600 won't do it :P

    However, apparently not all 6XX series cards will work as-per previous posts
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  5. #25
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    All Kepler GPUs support 4 displays, however i believe a couple of the 6XX SKUs were actually re-badged Fermi from the 5XX series

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compari...rce_600_Series
    630's come in 3 different GPUs!, the 640 in 2.....
    Last edited by SolMiester; 22-01-2014 at 09:50 PM.
    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

  6. #26
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    Aaaaaaah cool, OK thanks
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  7. #27
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: 3x monitors from one video card

    how much you want to spend???

    GTX 660 SC is about $300
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Monitors - Do I need a graphics card?
    By Strommer in forum PressF1
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 08:41 PM
  2. Motherboard and video card for video editing?
    By stuffed in forum PressF1
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 10:57 AM
  3. One video card - two monitors
    By Tukapa in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-11-2007, 08:56 PM
  4. How i know if my card supports dual monitors?
    By jamezy07 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31-07-2007, 09:11 PM
  5. Dual monitors and video capture
    By eddymcfeddie in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-06-2005, 01:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •