Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How do I....?

  1. #1
    Senior Member JJJJJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Rotorua
    Posts
    3,322

    Default How do I....?

    How do I remove IE 10 from Windows 7 and replace it with IE 8?
    Jack GOF.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Driftwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Central Otago
    Posts
    2,913

  3. #3
    Senior Member Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tauranga
    Posts
    2,000

    Default Re: How do I....?

    Don't forget to change your update notification to "Check for updates but let me choose to install them"

    When it appears again Right Click and Hide

    Have to do downgrade a neighbours one as she started having trouble with her email since she installed IE 10,wait to see if it is the problem

  4. #4
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,338

    Default Re: How do I....?

    You probably don't want to go right back to IE8, IE9 is fine, otherwise use Firefox or Chrome.
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  5. #5
    Short Member pcuser42's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Pukekohe Shuttle
    Posts
    10,062

    Default Re: How do I....?

    Quote Originally Posted by wratterus View Post
    You probably don't want to go right back to IE8
    No one should ever use IE8 or earlier again. Think of the web developers!
    "He who resorts to personal insults hath lost the argument."

    Twitter

  6. #6
    Senior Member SanChippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    4E6577205A65616C616E64
    Posts
    154

    Default Re: How do I....?

    Quote Originally Posted by pcuser42 View Post
    No one should ever use IE8 or earlier again. Think of the web developers!
    +1
    Totally Agree!!!

  7. #7
    Senior Member Trev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wish You Were Here
    Posts
    7,597

    Default Re: How do I....?

    Why go back to IE8, it will be less secure. I run IE10.
    Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, GTX 560 TI 1GB DDR5 graphics card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram , Viewsonic VX2233WM LCD 1080P HD Monitor. Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD

  8. #8
    Senior Member Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Masterton - Wairarapa
    Posts
    179

    Default Re: How do I....?

    If you're using it for testing purposes I'll recommend using IETester

    On a more subtle note, been away from PHPBB boards for long enough to forget how to format URL in BBcode. [a="url"]text[/a].. derp
    !!! WARNING !!!
    The above post may make no sense.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •