Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 53
  1. #41
    Pretends to know things
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3,532

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Yeah but that doesnt mean that everyone knows that

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sunshinebay
    Posts
    1,258

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Double internet...wow, that made my teenager smile!

  3. #43
    Pedantic & Cynical Member Snorkbox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tokoroa, NZ
    Posts
    4,438

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Telecom advise that I will go from 10 Gigs to 30 Gigs on the 9th of this month.

  4. #44
    Computer "Specialist" Agent_24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    14,381

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Quote Originally Posted by icow View Post
    The thing that annoys me the most is that when telecom decides to double everyones data my internet speed just dies. used to be 11mbps. Down to around 4mbps today.
    No difference here...
    Non-system disk or disk error. Replace and strike any key when ready.

  5. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Plimmerton
    Posts
    3,421

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Or here.

  6. #46
    Senior Member EmoCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PressF1 Forums
    Posts
    139

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Didnt get my download/upload speeds dropped after the last +20GB telecom dished out.

    I can only assume that the speeds will get worse when the school holidays start - if not this long weekend.

  7. #47
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Plimmerton
    Posts
    3,421

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    I have never seen any speed changes with TC. Haven't seen any since I left Xnet!!

  8. #48
    Soaring like an Eagle gary67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    In a field in Hanmer
    Posts
    14,930

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    We haven't seen any speed drops on Xnet for the 2 years we have been using them

  9. #49
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    That's coz Xnet have bumped up their pricing significantly to get rid of all the people they attracted with the Torrent plans and the likes ... They're one of the more expensive ISP's these days by a long shot!
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  10. #50
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Plimmerton
    Posts
    3,421

    Default Re: Telecom BB doubling data allowance

    Yep, I jumped off the Xnet ship over two years ago but the pain still lingers!!

Similar Threads

  1. Telecom Data Usage
    By bk T in forum PressF1
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 02:41 PM
  2. Increased Data Caps at Telecom!
    By johcar in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 03:28 PM
  3. Hide IP Platinum - using my data allowance?
    By supersi in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-04-2007, 03:21 PM
  4. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 28-05-2006, 01:36 PM
  5. Doubling Up.
    By JJJJJ in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 01:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •