Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,207

    Default iSKY is out of beta...

    ...and they made it better!
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  2. #2
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,144

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    How so?

  3. #3
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,065

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    Yes, please explain

  4. #4
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,207

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    Fair enough.

    Layout has been improved, more content, it looks a bit slicker, and now you don't need multiroom to get the sky sport channels. And it just feels a little bit quicker.
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  5. #5
    IT Consultant johcar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hibiscus Coast, Auckland
    Posts
    8,073

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    Does it still cost an arm and a leg per month?

    It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument. -William G. McAdoo, lawyer and politician (1863-1941)

  6. #6
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,065

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    What?? I don't need Multiroom to get sports?

    That sure is a great improvement

    Thanks for the heads up.


    Hmmmm - reading the online agreement:

    (c) If you subscribe to both SKY Sport channels and Multiroom, then you will also have access to live streaming sports channels (but otherwise you will not have access to the live streaming sports channels).
    Last edited by Zippity; 06-12-2011 at 09:15 AM.

  7. #7
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,207

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    Interesting - it's working for me...although we do have the sport channels in HD at the moment, wonder if that makes a difference.
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  8. #8
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,065

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    I'll try it out tonight when I get home.

    Maybe the small print still needs to be updated

  9. #9
    Boulful Sallad goodiesguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    2,855

    Default Re: iSKY is out of beta...

    Will check it out. It doesn't seem to work on my laptop (episodes dont load) am gonna try it on my desktop.

    edit: It's sad when their internet service has better picture and sound quality. iSky is like 1080i compared to sky on the tele.
    Last edited by goodiesguy; 06-12-2011 at 10:51 PM.
    PC: Intel® Core™ i5-650 3.20 GHz | Intel® Desktop Board DQ57TM | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Radeon HD 4870 | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Similar Threads

  1. iSKY trouble
    By wratterus in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-10-2011, 12:38 PM
  2. isky
    By lakewoodlady in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-08-2011, 11:55 AM
  3. ISky servide
    By david41 in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 10:50 AM
  4. iSky available
    By wainuitech in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 09:36 PM
  5. Mozilla Firefox Beta 3.0 Beta 4
    By zqwerty in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 12:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •