Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member mzee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,536

    Question Active X is driving me nuts!!

    I am using Coffee Cup Web form builder on Widows 7 Pro and every time I want to pre-view the form I get the message, attached. In effect that the Active X has been blocked .......
    I have used this program for several years and never had this problem before. I have default settings on Internet Explorer, but have tried all settings to no avail! Click image for larger version. 

Name:	activex-notice.PNG 
Views:	69 
Size:	30.9 KB 
ID:	3278

  2. #2
    Member mzee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,536

    Default Re: Active X is driving me nuts!!

    The plot deepens!
    Now I can't display 'Services' or 'Group Policy', both come up with Active x notice.

  3. #3
    pcsourcepoint
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Otara, Auckland
    Posts
    3,064

    Default Re: Active X is driving me nuts!!

    Microsoft support may help. Though for local display issues, may work when uploaded online.
    Last edited by kahawai chaser; 14-10-2011 at 09:07 AM.
    Computer Tech Links (My Tutorials & Reviews)| Free MP3 Software Reviews (My Reviews)|I Student NZ (My Student Resoucre Tips)

  4. #4
    Member mzee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,536

    Default Re: Active X is driving me nuts!!

    Fixed. I restored it from an Acronis image.

  5. #5
    pcsourcepoint
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Otara, Auckland
    Posts
    3,064

    Default Re: Active X is driving me nuts!!

    Might mean something was changed, after backup image. Could happen again. Just wondering if recent Window updates may of interfered.
    Computer Tech Links (My Tutorials & Reviews)| Free MP3 Software Reviews (My Reviews)|I Student NZ (My Student Resoucre Tips)

  6. #6
    Member mzee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,536

    Default Re: Active X is driving me nuts!!

    It probably was an update. As a rule I keep auto updates OFF, but it may have turned on at some stage.

Similar Threads

  1. U tube driving me nuts!
    By mzee in forum PressF1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20-09-2011, 11:52 AM
  2. HDMI audio driving me nuts
    By supersi in forum PressF1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 12:25 PM
  3. Vista problem driving me nuts!
    By clank in forum PressF1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 17-01-2009, 03:36 PM
  4. Network Driving Me Nuts! >_<
    By JamesStewart in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2003, 09:43 AM
  5. Graphics Card driving me nuts-O
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2002, 10:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •