Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Acer Pro Shield

  1. #1
    C64 Rules
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    183

    Default Acer Pro Shield

    Work has got us new Acer Laptop. I see it has Acer Pro Shield installed on it.
    From what I can see on the net, it is Acers anti-virus/secuity software (it has not been activated).
    Some one here at work has installed Nod32 on the laptop, I want to know should get rid of Acer Pro Shield or should I get rid of Nod32.
    Carlos maybe king, but Merts is God!!

  2. #2
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,338

    Default Re: Acer Pro Shield

    Get rid of pro shield! Nod32 is excellent.
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

Similar Threads

  1. I/O shield won't fit case HELP!
    By darthcarnate in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-04-2009, 02:08 PM
  2. IO Shield
    By Pete O'Neil in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-09-2006, 04:16 PM
  3. [OT] BOP defend the shield
    By Mike in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-08-2004, 06:02 PM
  4. INSTALL SHIELD
    By olldaddy76 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-02-2003, 08:59 AM
  5. AVG Resident shield
    By Naraku Kasai in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-02-2003, 07:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •