Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Boulful Sallad goodiesguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    2,856

    Default foobar2000 playlist

    Ok, i've loaded my playlist from xp back into foobar2000 in 7.

    The only problem is, that the mp3 file paths are different in 7.

    How can i get foobar2000 to search for the new file paths?

    I really don't want to have to make a new playlist as i have lots of songs and it would take me hours to get them in exactly the same order.
    PC: Intel® Core™ i5-650 3.20 GHz | Intel® Desktop Board DQ57TM | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Radeon HD 4870 | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

  2. #2
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,338

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Never used foobar myself but if the worst comes to the worst you could just re-create the old file path...
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  3. #3
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,493

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Load i-tunes instead

  4. #4
    Boulful Sallad goodiesguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    2,856

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Quote Originally Posted by Zippity View Post
    Load i-tunes instead
    iTunes is bloated, stupid, and Apple. I refuse to use anything made by Apple Computers.
    PC: Intel® Core™ i5-650 3.20 GHz | Intel® Desktop Board DQ57TM | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Radeon HD 4870 | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

  5. #5
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,185

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    but it (just) works
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

  6. #6
    Member Zippity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Capital City
    Posts
    4,493

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Quote Originally Posted by goodiesguy View Post
    iTunes is bloated, stupid, and Apple. I refuse to use anything made by Apple Computers.
    Good for you, but it works and is much better than poobar

    I used to have FB installed on my PC but I got rid of it in favour of the Apple product that you so despise

    Each to his own I guess.

  7. #7
    Boulful Sallad goodiesguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    2,856

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Is anybody gonna actually answer my question?
    PC: Intel® Core™ i5-650 3.20 GHz | Intel® Desktop Board DQ57TM | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Radeon HD 4870 | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

  8. #8
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    28,677

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    What was the path to the music in the Old XP ?

    Was it C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\ My Music

    One easy way, is mainly for future use, not now. Move the whole music collection to the root of C drive, Eg: C:\Music OR have the music on a separate drive, E for example, that way it will never change.
    Last edited by wainuitech; 23-12-2010 at 06:44 PM.

  9. #9
    Boulful Sallad goodiesguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    2,856

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    Quote Originally Posted by wainuitech View Post
    What was the path to the music in the Old XP ?

    One easy way, is mainly for future use, not now. Move the whole music collection to the root of C drive, Eg: C:\Music OR have the music on a separate drive, E for example, that way it will never change.
    Most of my music was on my secondary drive, which was C:, because remember, when i had XP the drive letters somehow got the wrong way around. Now i have win7, they are correct, c: is my windows drive and D: is my secondary with E and F as my dvd drives.

    I'm able to locate the files then re add them to the playlist and delete the old ones, but that'll take me days.
    PC: Intel® Core™ i5-650 3.20 GHz | Intel® Desktop Board DQ57TM | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Radeon HD 4870 | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

  10. #10
    Computer Technician wainuitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    28,677

    Default Re: foobar2000 playlist

    So the folder containing the Music is C:\Music Folder ?

Similar Threads

  1. So whats on your playlist at the moment?
    By Myth in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 17-06-2009, 09:13 PM
  2. Playlist woes.
    By pine-o-cleen in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-02-2008, 06:32 PM
  3. Burning mp3 CD from a playlist
    By bugalugs67 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-10-2006, 02:47 PM
  4. windows media player.... playlist help
    By bigmit37 in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-03-2005, 07:54 PM
  5. Foobar2000
    By -=JM=- in forum PressF1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26-03-2003, 10:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •