Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    I've begun having some issues with Telecoms DNS lately.

    To be honest I've not looked into it largely, but just wondering if anybody else has noticed it? It's begun in the last few days ...

    For example, the following don't resolve:
    www.cyanogenmod.com
    www.opswat.com

    Are there others on Telecom who *can* or *cannot* get to those sites?
    I've had confirmation from other ISP's that they work, and they also work when I run them through megaproxy.com for example.

    It's happening for me both at home and at work :-/

    Cheers


    Chill.
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  2. #2
    Network Engineer SolMiester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Napier
    Posts
    8,184

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Both resolving for me Chill over Telecom One Office @ work!
    HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS GTX660 OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP zIPS22", HOME SERVER HP ML110G6 HOST-Plex\Ubuntu\8

  3. #3
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,338

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Both dead for me on Telecom, doesn't even try and load.


    They work fine on Orcon, Snap and Clear.
    Last edited by wratterus; 19-10-2010 at 09:33 AM.
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  4. #4
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Hmm .. I've also had confirmation that they work on Orcon (Remoted into my parents place) and a friend who's with ICONZ.

    Just got yet another friend to try on their Telecom business ADSL connection, and that failed too :-/
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  5. #5
    Pedantic & Cynical Member Snorkbox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tokoroa, NZ
    Posts
    4,438

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    I can't get to either using Telecom.

  6. #6
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    OK cool, thanks. Ringing them now ...
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  7. #7
    Unknown Device wratterus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Top of the South
    Posts
    12,338

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Sweet, will be interesting to know what they make of it...
    Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    In a 5th wheel
    Posts
    323

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Got two laptops here on XT MBB, neither connecting at the moment...

  9. #9
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    17,146

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    Cool, thanks FAB.

    Confirmed by Telecom ... Logged Case # 21270697

    They're looking into it now, apparently somebody else had just rang and logged a similar job. Good stuff!

    Still, a bit of a worry when first-level support have no idea what DNS is and have to google for the answer :-/ At least they put me promptly through to the right department, although they did try and ask me to restart my modem
    I mostly do Bitcoin & DigiByte things these days, feel free to say hi on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling

    Before you ask a question here, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

  10. #10
    Just visiting this planet SoniKalien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    497

    Default Re: Telecom Users: DNS issues with Telecom ?

    No go either via Telecon
    DefCom - NZ Deaf Community
    SoniKalien Creative (and destructive)

Similar Threads

  1. Datacap issues with Telecom
    By feersumendjinn in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 10:44 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-04-2009, 09:58 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 03:51 PM
  4. Telecom vs Telecom >>The awesome Geoff Palmer Article
    By hamstar in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2005, 12:59 PM
  5. PC World article: Telecom vs Telecom
    By hamstar in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-06-2005, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •