Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ActiveX TextBox

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default ActiveX TextBox

    How do I make the Enter Key triger the macro once I hit enter after writing a word in Activex TextBox1 in excel 2007. Activex TextBox1 is = A1. When i hit Enter i want the macro that i have prepared to run provided that the text box has a word.

    Any help will be appreciated! Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    Quote Originally Posted by pamai View Post
    How do I make the Enter Key triger the macro once I hit enter after writing a word in Activex TextBox1 in excel 2007. Activex TextBox1 is = A1. When i hit Enter i want the macro that i have prepared to run provided that the text box has a word.

    Any help will be appreciated! Thanks in advance
    Please please help!

  3. #3
    Gone Erayd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    5,761

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    This is a New Zealand forum, most people are in bed at this hour. We live in a +12 timezone.

    If you wait a few hours you're more likely to get a decent response.
    If you are interested in reading fanfiction on a mobile device or ebook reader, please visit flagfic.com.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    Quote Originally Posted by Erayd View Post
    This is a New Zealand forum, most people are in bed at this hour. We live in a +12 timezone.

    If you wait a few hours you're more likely to get a decent response.

    Thank you - that itself is very helpful...I'll wait.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    When do people wake up there?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    'm still waiting for decent response!

  7. #7
    Señor Member nofam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mollywood
    Posts
    2,323

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    Can I suggest you post your question on the MrExcel forum here if you require a faster response in your timezone?
    .
    .
    .

    Got a natural pearl in my calloused hand
    ...Saved for the girl who could really understand
    ......What it takes to see
    .........The gold from the alchemy

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7

    Wink Re: ActiveX TextBox

    Quote Originally Posted by nofam View Post
    Can I suggest you post your question on the MrExcel forum here if you require a faster response in your timezone?
    Please help...i dont have access to certain site...so i need help. Thanks

  9. #9
    Senior Member GameJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    64 Bitville
    Posts
    5,185

    Default Re: ActiveX TextBox

    then join up to the forum in nofam's link
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.


    JOIN THE FREE FORUMS!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. How do you fix Activex
    By qwerty in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-10-2006, 02:54 PM
  2. ActiveX
    By Baldy in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2002, 12:23 PM
  3. ActiveX and IE6
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2001, 09:34 AM
  4. activeX
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2001, 11:45 AM
  5. IE5/ActiveX
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2000, 09:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •