Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: dual booting with x32 and x64 os?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sum1 View Post
    so i can run a x86 os on a virtual machine in a x64 windows? cause im really way too lazy to partition my hd
    yes that is fine, no probs

    In fact you could dual boot without partitioning your HDD by using the native Boot VHD feature in Windows 7, install into a VHD (virtual hard drive) that is just a file on your existing partition

    Cheers
    Nathan

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    297

    Default Re: dual booting with x32 and x64 os?

    Quote Originally Posted by GameJunkie View Post
    i installed a game designed for W95(fury 3) in xp mode, wouldnt install in 64bit ultimate and it works fine.

    it should for you
    I got Fury3 to run under 7x64 by just copying the contents of the CD into a directory and running the executable itself. Bypassing the whole installation aspect.

    Sorry for the bump. I'm just reading some old threads for no particular reason.

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Booting
    By The_End_Of_Reality in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25-04-2006, 09:48 PM
  2. Dual Booting
    By maverickoc in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:30 PM
  3. Dual Booting
    By Annanz in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2003, 08:11 PM
  4. Dual Booting Help
    By JamesStewart in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-08-2002, 07:50 PM
  5. Dual Booting
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-12-2001, 04:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •