Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: hauppauge wintv

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    100

    Default hauppauge wintv

    i got a wintv-pvr-150 from my friend, and installed it into my pci slot today. the problem is that windows doesnt load when the card is installed, but when the card isnt in there windows loads perfectly fine.

    any possible fixes?

    im running win 7 x64 bit, 4gb ram (3.87 used), 2.66 ghz processor intel core 2 duo.

    any other questions please ask.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,851

    Default Re: hauppauge wintv

    According to this you cant use 4 GB or more with Vista or Win7 x64. Dont know if thats why it wont boot. Since you're using 4 GB

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    100

    Default Re: hauppauge wintv

    im using 3.87 gb.... technically not 4? aha

    i dunno it worked on my friends computer and i KNOW he has 4 gb.


    ill call tech support tomorrow as they are closed right now, but if anyone else knows whats going on just let me know please.

Similar Threads

  1. wintv probs
    By toonttm in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 09:48 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-06-2009, 09:26 AM
  3. WinTv-Hauppauge 3000 woes.
    By B.M. in forum PressF1
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 11:51 AM
  4. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 21-09-2008, 02:54 PM
  5. Hauppauge WinTV Card: No Audio with A/V Input
    By James Kirk in forum PressF1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-05-2007, 01:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •