Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,725

    Default ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    I keep getting this error "Wireless association failed beacause Windows did not receive any response from the wireless router or access point"

    The router is a thomson 585v7 and is connected via ethernet to this PC which I am on now. But when I try to connect via wireless with my vista laptop it doesnt work and the diagnose option gives the above error. It was working fine about 30min ago but then just stopped!

    Anyone able to help?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    44,856

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    Chuck it in the bin and buy a better one. According to one site, that message can appear, if youre trying to connect to someone else's wireless. Is it your computer that youre connecting to / from?

    Another site says update the firmware on the router. And another site, someone fixed it by doing this
    Last edited by Speedy Gonzales; 28-09-2009 at 09:57 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,725

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    yea I have seen some replies like that as well. Unfortunately my pockets arnt deep enough atm to fork out for a decent one. I will have a look at upgrading the firmware tomorrow as I am off to bed now (5am start urgghh)

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    Is that modem the free one you get when you sign up to telecom?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,725

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    Quote Originally Posted by utopian201 View Post
    Is that modem the free one you get when you sign up to telecom?
    yea it is

  6. #6
    Senior Member Blam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7,382

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    That doesn't make sense?

    If you're connecting via ethernet, you shouldn't get a wireless error??..


  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    the laptop gets a wireless error, his desktop is connected via wireless.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Blam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7,382

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    Ah now I get it, in that case, try rebooting the router or and leaving it off and unplugged for a few minutes.

    If that fails-do a factory reset and reconfigure settings.

    Blam


  9. #9
    Mac Wiz nedkelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gulf Harbour
    Posts
    2,939

    Default Re: ARGHHH ABOUT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT

    Darkstar do you have SSID Hiding on? If so you need to tick connect when network is not broadcasting. http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Wireless.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by nedkelly View Post
    I did not think of that.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Error Guy View Post
    Loving the quote! "I... Did not think of that"

Similar Threads

  1. Please save the last of my hair!
    By No1Daemon in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-05-2008, 08:05 PM
  2. HDMI to HDTV on VISTA (pulls hair out)
    By SC0UT in forum PressF1
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12-05-2008, 05:24 PM
  3. modem saga and grey hair...
    By Organicpete in forum PressF1
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-02-2005, 07:29 PM
  4. trying to buy products in NZ......arghhh
    By tweak'e in forum PC World Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-01-2005, 05:01 PM
  5. Please Save My Hair & the Cats. Word.
    By Murray P in forum PressF1
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 05-12-2003, 04:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •