Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Sky remote

  1. #1

    Default Sky remote

    Hello everyone
    My friend wants sky in another rrom of his house and so far this is what i've done.
    I've brought and installed 2.4ghz AV sender
    Its the first one. Don't bother clicking the picture, because it just sends you it the home page annoyingly.

    Anyway I can see picture on both TV's with sound no problems there. The only problem is i can't get the remote extender to work. It says it has a built in extender.

    Any ideas Why?

  2. #2
    Senior Member pine-o-cleen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,269

    Default Re: Sky remote

    There will be a receiver and and an emitter part. One part you point your remote at and the other you place on the IR window on the front of the sky box. Perhaps the emitter isnt in the right place?

  3. #3
    Crackologist
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Whykickamoocow
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: Sky remote

    Sky IR codes are notoriously hard to do anything with, but should work.

    +1 for checking the emitter part.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Sky remote

    Ah will try

Similar Threads

  1. Universal Remote
    By Greven in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-10-2008, 05:35 PM
  2. Remote Shutdown
    By Sherman in forum PressF1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31-01-2007, 05:22 PM
  3. Remote Desktop
    By Jihad in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-03-2006, 11:06 PM
  4. Remote desktop v Remote Web Connection
    By berryb in forum PressF1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-03-2005, 10:15 AM
  5. remote pc
    By in forum PressF1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2001, 12:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •