PDA

View Full Version : Linksys WRT310N



bk T
17-04-2009, 10:45 AM
Planning to get a new wireless access point as the old one is giving some problem randomly.

I'm now looking at:

This unit (WRT310N) which has Gigabit switch and my ADSL is 10/100 Ethernet. Are they compatible?

What are the differences between WRT310N and WRT160N other than one is Gigabit and the other is 10/100 Ethernet? and of course, WRT160N is much cheaper than WRT310N.

memphis
17-04-2009, 11:22 AM
Have a look on the linksys website and compare them!!!:D

Blam
17-04-2009, 12:46 PM
You won't need Gigabit.

Here is a nice comparision:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Productcompare.aspx?Submit=ENE&N=2052810145%2050001413&bop=And&CompareItemList=N82E16833124277%2CN82E16833124276

I think the 310 just has more "end user" features and gigabit

Blam