PDA

View Full Version : Quantum of Solace - resource needs?



slofox
11-03-2009, 03:21 PM
If anyone has installed Quantum of Solace, can you tell me how hard it is on system resources? My older system is fine according to the "system requirements" list but they can be misleading at times...

Ta.

Blam
11-03-2009, 03:36 PM
What are your specs?

Agent_24
11-03-2009, 03:37 PM
If your system is the minimum level, then make sure you play it at minimum graphics settings.

That way it should play fine (unless your system has issues like Norton installed or video drivers that went out of date 40 years ago)

slofox
11-03-2009, 04:08 PM
specs:
single core 3.2G Intel summatorother...CPU
2mb RAM
NVIDIA 7950 graphics - drivers up to date...

Speedy Gonzales
11-03-2009, 04:09 PM
You mean 2 GB ram, it should be fast enough

slofox
11-03-2009, 04:14 PM
You mean 2 GB ram, it should be fast enough

Indeed I do mean GB..
...

autechre
12-03-2009, 09:26 AM
QoS isn't the most graphic intensive game around as it was coded for the consoles & ported to the PC.
It should run on your PC ok, but maybe not at super high res (ie 1650x1080 & above).

hueybot3000
12-03-2009, 05:30 PM
This site is awesome

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest