PDA

View Full Version : Deep Freeze



brendanBiggs
23-02-2009, 04:02 PM
is it passable to get deep freeze working on a home small network.

it is practical to do so or is it just wasnting time

?

wainuitech
23-02-2009, 04:14 PM
Had to read that twice - A Deep Freeze on a network ( food freezer) :confused: then the penny dropped :) Durhhh

Anyway- according to the Deep freeze site, you should be able to set it up on a small network.

From their "key Features" list
Offers silent install option for rapid network deployment

Edited: Download the manual - standard user guide From here (http://www.faronics.com/html/library.asp) -- instructions on LAN install From Manual (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Manual.jpg) On the site link - select Deep Freeze / User guides - OR Standard manual (http://www.faronics.com/doc/DF6Std_Manual.pdf) Page 9 gives a few examples on installing.

brendanBiggs
23-02-2009, 04:18 PM
hahaha

okay well that good, because i like the idea of it