PDA

View Full Version : PC freezing on installing SP3



taly
16-02-2009, 12:39 PM
Hi there!
I have PC sef assambled with Athlon 750Mhz AOpen mobo and with XP home SP2, OEM!




Works OK but freezing when installing SP3

Any ideas?
Thanks

Chilling_Silence
16-02-2009, 12:42 PM
At what point does it freeze? How long have you left it for before determining it was "frozen"? What else is currently running on the PC? Are you using the redistributable (>300MB) setup or the on-the-fly download?

taly
16-02-2009, 01:42 PM
SP3 appears as an offer to update and PC is freezing at different moments.
Will try to wait longer, before restarting. The sign that PC froze was that the corser did not respond to mouse.