PDA

View Full Version : Need help with installing game



Xypher
06-02-2009, 08:05 PM
Ok guys I have 3 Broodwar Starcraft discs and one of them works but is really glitchy do i decided to buy 2 more. The 2 I jsut bought don't even get detected so I decided to Uninstall the Original SC and see if that disc works. Now my comp doesn't even detect that disc lawl. Anyone have any ideas?

hueybot3000
06-02-2009, 08:10 PM
tryin cleaning the lens in your dvd/cd drive

can get a cleaning disk cheap at places like dick smith

Driftwood
06-02-2009, 08:45 PM
Sometimes you can work around a disc reading problem by copying it to the hard drive & install it from there.

hueybot3000
06-02-2009, 10:47 PM
he said they didnt read though, i assume thats what detected means