PDA

View Full Version : Start Bar



Poppa John
15-01-2009, 07:09 PM
Hi All,
My Start Bar which was at the bottom of the screen is now at the top. Don't know what happened. How do I get it back to the bottom, please? PJ

Speedy Gonzales
15-01-2009, 07:16 PM
If its XP unlock (untick lock the taskbar / right mouse on it), and drag it down with the mouse.

Then tick lock the taskbar again

Jen
15-01-2009, 07:20 PM
Right-click on a blank area of the task bar and make sure "lock the taskbar" is not selected. Then left-click, hold and drag the taskbar to the bottom of the screen and let go. Once in place, right click again and select "lock the taskbar" to ensure it doesn't go AWOL again. :thumbs:

edit: ah I see Speedy has added instructions now on how to find "lock the taskbar" to his post.

Poppa John
15-01-2009, 07:40 PM
Ok Guys. task bar at the bottom again. But.... It is now 'Wider', top to bottom, in height.The icons are in three rows instead of the usual one. PJ

Jen
15-01-2009, 07:43 PM
Make sure the taskbar is still "unlocked", place your cursor over the top line of the taskbar until it turns into a double-headed arrow.Then click and drag down to resize the height.

Speedy Gonzales
15-01-2009, 07:44 PM
Unlock it again, then move the mouse above it till you see the |then press the left mouse button till it goes down

Poppa John
15-01-2009, 07:47 PM
All done Thanks Both. So easy when you know how.PJ

godfather
16-01-2009, 07:50 PM
Or, just turn the screen upside down PJ...

Neil McC
17-01-2009, 08:43 AM
Or use a ladder ?

Poppa John
17-01-2009, 09:11 AM
Dorks!!!! PL:D