PDA

View Full Version : Hotkey mouse buttons



Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 09:07 PM
So, I have a 5-button mouse ... I wanna mount either keys to them for easy access, or key-combos if possible.

Free software to do this? :D

Cheers


Chill.

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2009, 09:09 PM
Go to the maker's site, see if there's software / a program there

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 09:17 PM
Its an old MS Intellimouse, I dont think there is :-/

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2009, 09:18 PM
Which one? Wouldnt the new versions work with the older mouse buttons?

jwil1
13-01-2009, 09:28 PM
Which one? Wouldnt the new versions work with the older mouse buttons?

+1

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 09:35 PM
Do you think it'll work with my 6-button Cannon mouse too ? :$

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2009, 09:46 PM
Umm its possible, is that the name of the mouse cannon?

Do they have a site? Whats the model of this mouse?

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 09:53 PM
I wouldnt have a clue, I was cleaning my bedroom today and found them both .. I must have lost them aaaaages ago! :D

Yeah its just called "Cannon" and has a logo like an envelope.

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 09:58 PM
Correction, its Canyon, the Y was rubbed out a fair bit ...

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 10:20 PM
Well the IntelliMouse software is cool! Just what I wanted! :D

Has app-specific bindings too, I like it :D

I remember back in the day when I bought a sidewinder gamepad, it came with some macro-writing software, now that was choice!

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2009, 11:02 PM
Cool, at least you fixed 1 of them !

Hmm the drivers for the canyon maybe here ? (http://www.canyon-tech.com/support/drivers?NODE_ID=70321073942096252)

Under one of the mice entries (there's 14 entries).

NOT all of these have drivers, some of them just have links to PDF files.

Chilling_Silence
13-01-2009, 11:32 PM
Will chuck it onto a laptop tomorrow and have a whirl, thanks for your help mate :)

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2009, 11:33 PM
No prob :)